Dave would love to get your feedback on the Stanton Bench, or the weekly show on YouTube.

Below is a list of previous reviews, and a form that you can complete to provide feedback to Dave.

Don’t forget to click on one of the stars to show at a glance what you think of the Stanton bench!

Recent Reviews

Wow, just wow! Bought it at the Sydney show.

5.0 rating
11/06/2019

I bought one of your Stanton benches at the recent woodworking show in Sydney and have just finished assembling it and tested for accuracy.
It is perfect!
The apron and also the grip strips are brilliant. My joints are spot on and sanding stuff is easy as the wood isn’t sliding around everywhere.
Only wish you had invented this bench earlier!

Peter

Response from STANTON BENCH

Thanks for the feedback Peter!

Such a precisely designed and manufactured tool

5.0 rating
11/02/2019

The bench went together perfectly, the tolerances are gorgeous. I’m working on making a dedicated spot for it in my shop so I can use it to its full capacity!

Tighe Crovetti

Response from STANTON BENCH

No headaches with assembly and the Stanton bench works as I said it would. Great to hear these responses!!

MDF is Sweet!

5.0 rating
08/02/2019

I suspect most people that have anything to do with the Stanton bench will have seen Joe’s video on Dave’s YouTube channel. I am Joe’s Dad and I remarked to Dave that since I gave Joe his bench for Christmas I had severe bench envy!! Dave let me know that he was also releasing his bench in MDF…. Sold me! Once I had it assembled, it looked so much better (aesthetically) than the ply version, the edges are sharper and it has a uniform color which can’t be matched with the veneers of the plywood. It polished up really nicely with the wax and looks a thing of beauty sitting up on my work bench… its almost a shame to use it! I opted to use the Festool friction tape (which I supplied) which I believe is thicker and more grippy than the tape Dave was supplying in an effort to keep costs down. I understand that Dave is now supplying the Festool tape as standard? in his bench kit now which will make the Stanton Bench experience so much better. I would HIGHLY recommend the Stanton MDF bench over the PLY version purely to satisfy those of you with any OCD tendancies you wont regret it… either way, whichever version you choose you will have made an investment in your woodworking accuracy!… cheers Dave

Joe's Dad

Response from STANTON BENCH

I agree Joe’s Dad, moisture resistant MDF is sweet to have the Stanton bench manufactured from!

Phenomenal accuracy on a brilliantly designed product

5.0 rating
30/05/2019

The whole process from sending Dave a list of questions and concerns to the final completion went smoothly and efficiently. Dave kept me up to date with delivery and what a pleasant surprise to see how well it was packed, even the rubber inserts make great flooring. His assembly video was way better than an instruction manual and we all know what a great teacher he is. Assembly was easy and this video really helped.
On completion I tested everything and the accuracy and tolerances are incredible. I even measured the diagonals and they were a perfect 45 deg.
The cushion strips are a bonus and hold stock solidly. I had considered Festool’s MFT table but this is not only a step up in quality and functionality but a hell of lot cheaper. Highly recommended!

John

Response from STANTON BENCH

Hi John! Thanks heaps for this glowing report. Send me some photos of projects you make with your new Stanton bench when you get a spare moment!

Great product, easy to assemble

5.0 rating
28/05/2019

The build was easy and I followed your instructional video to the letter.
Everything went together well and I am extremely happy with the finished result.
Thanks for a great product and I look forward to many more videos with tips and tricks in the future.

Brett

Response from STANTON BENCH

Thanks Brett!

AWESOME

5.0 rating
08/02/2019

Such a brilliant idea when you don’t have a dedicated workshop. I can just set it up on top of the table and it’s ‘power tools GO’. It gives me amazing accuracy, nothing slides around on it, I get the benefits of a workshop right in my lounge room. I LOVE IT!!!

Viki

A Fantastic Xmas Present

5.0 rating
08/01/2019

After watching Dave make his first ‘Stanton Bench’ and then the subsequent improvements, I managed to drop enough hints to my wife that the ‘Stanton Bench’ would make a great Xmas present. My wife did not disappoint, and come xmas morning there it was under the tree!
From the moment the order was placed Dave quickly had the bench packed and in the post for delivery. I must say from all accounts Dave remained in contact via email to my wife to ensure the bench made its destination.
The bench is now assembled and has taken pride of place in the workshop. If you have considered purchasing or making the ‘Stanton Bench’ hesitate no longer you won’t be disappointed. In the words of Nike ‘Just do it’!
Thanks Dave for producing such a great product!
Cheers
Greg

Greg Burchell

A gift!

5.0 rating
29/12/2018

Just completed a 2nd Stanton Bench. The 1st was a gift, and I immediately missed it after it went to its new home. It’s slick! It’s grippy! It has so many work holding options!

hybernaut

Joe's Chrismas Present (with video)

5.0 rating
28/12/2018

Joe’s Christmas Present video – https://youtu.be/lmLA4l42oZ8
I have been watching Dave Stanton’s YouTube channel for about a year now, and have really enjoyed his style and content. During this time I watched his development of what we know today as the “Stanton Bench”. Over many months it has evolved into a very professional looking, functional and desirable ‘must have’ workshop accessory. My adult son, who lives interstate has recently been very creative in his own garage making some bespoke pieces with very rudimentary tools and equipment. I knew he would absolutely appreciate one of Dave’s benches so I bought him one for Christmas!
He was pleasantly surprised at his rather large gift wrapped present and once unwrapped was keen to start assembly… So together on Christmas night we watched Dave’s assembly video. The next morning right after breakfast on Boxing day we were in my workshop putting it together. We started at around 0900 and by lunchtime it was sitting proudly atop my assembly table.
All the pieces are beautifully machined on the CNC and fit together with precision. It is made from quality marine ply and stenciled for easy assembly orientation. Actually most of the assembly time was spent waxing all the boards, although not necessarily a requirement it will keep the bench looking good for years to come. Installing the T track and friction tape was probably the most complex step, but even that was easy really. It was an enjoyable project to do together, and now sits rock solid on the assembly table …it looks bloody good, all polished standing on its bright blue legs! Lastly, it was beer o’clock whilst we played with the bench using a multitude of clamps, bench dogs and jigs… talk about versatile!
I have serious bench envy now, so I’ll have to get one for myself! Please Dave, can I have another?

Joe's Dad

Feedback from Etsy

4.0 rating
28/12/2018

I liked the fact that I could download the plan instantly. It looks good but I will know more when I come to build the project. I feel comfortable building the top section as the video and plan are very comprehensive. The front look more complicated. I am loving Dave’s videos on YouTube and I am trying to tune in to the Sunday morning live telecast. I also have found out how to write a review of my plan purchase which just appeared in the app after I logged in.
Thanks Dave

Michael House

Review Form